59. Mr TURNER

Date: Thursday 6th November at 16:20

Cinema: London – West India Quay, Hertsmere Road, West India Quay, London, E14 4AL

Seat(s): Standard Seating N16

turner big-2026

Came in and asked a woman to move a bag from my seat as it turns out the whole row to my left was empty but  I didn’t move seats. I was a tad  uncomfortable all the way through because of that.  I had tried to pick a seat away from people but  they sat next to me.

I was quite sleepy in the first part. I tired hard not to nod off.  I did do better than the man  a few row back who snored through part of the film.  It was a struggle to keep awake.  I thought it would be compelling because I heard whispers that Spall’s performance was Oscar worthy.

If this wasn’t and Art film then I don’t what is.   I know only tiny amount of Turner’s work so I don’t think I picked up all the “ah Chubby” moments.   I had difficulty following the jumps in time. Not sure I followed everything.   I knew of his eyesight but I am nor sure If I would have know that my watching the film.  As a biopic I am nor sure if I really understood the man. I just know paint was in his blood and he could not stop.

As I have come to expect now it is hard to get comfy in my seat.  They are so un-comfy to sit in now .  Not sure if it has become old or they replaced them with crap chairs so you go pay for Star seating.

If you’re interested in signing up for an Unlimited Card, enter the following referral code to get an extra month free for both me and you: RAF-27WU-87EC-99JY-87YK

Leave a Reply

