63. Get on up

Friday 21st November at 17:00  West India Quay , Screen 7 Seat:  E10

get on up

The main reason why  I wanted to see this was because I heard the performance was great.  I agree.

When booking the seat I decided to seat closer to the screen. I tend to avoid that but decided to do it this time, I quite like it.  Seats uncomfortable  once again though . I think someone was sitting in the wrong seat but the person moved to my row.

Part way through the movie the lights turned on. This was rather distracting. I did not go out to tell anyone because I did not want to miss the movie.   I think someone went out to tell some one.

The movie had high energy great acting and musical  performances . I don’t know much about James so I think I may have missed some references. I didn’t know that James would be breaking the forth wall. It was great. I am not the first person to compare this to “Jersey Boys”   so I won’t mention that.  I like that it what slightly poetic.

 

If you’re interested in signing up for an Unlimited Card, enter the following referral code to get an extra month free for both me and you: RAF-27WU-87EC-99JY-87YK

Leave a Reply

