Went to @Cineworld 7 times watched 8 movies this April #Unlimited

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice
Cert: 12A
Running Time: 151 minutes
Date: Tuesday 5th April at 13:30
Cinema: London – The O2, Greenwich , The O2, Peninsula Square, London, SE10 0DX
Screen number: Superscreen
Screening type: 2D, Superscreen
Number of people going: 2
Seat(s): Standard Seating S21, S22

Still enjoyed Batman vs Superman the Third time round.   I enjoyed it more I watch it.Went to Slug and Lettuce before I watched the film. Used my Cineworld 25% off discount. 

 

Zootropolis
Certification: PG
Running time: 108 minutes
Date:  Sunday 10th April 2016 at 10.50
Cinema: Greenwich O2
Cinema address: The O2, Peninsula Square, London, SE10 0DX
Screening type: 2D, Audio Described
Screen: Screen 9
Number of people going: 1
Seat(s): K10

Loved it. Such a lovely film. The buzz did not disappoint.  I defo need to watch it again.

 

The Huntsman : WINTER’S WAR
Certification: 12A
Running time: 117 minutes
Date:  Sunday 10th April 2016 at 15.30
Cinema: Greenwich O2
Cinema address: The O2, Peninsula Square, London, SE10 0DX
Screening type: 2D
Screen: Screen 7
Number of people going: 2
Seat(s): K13, K14

Saw this with my sister.  It was okay however it was slightly dragging.  I rewatched the original after I watched this and you can see how Snow White and the Huntsman was more grounded.  You can see the difference in quality. 

The Jungle Book
Certification: PG
Running time: 106 minutes
Date: Saturday 16th April  2016 at 11.05
Cinema: Greenwich O2
Cinema address: The O2, Peninsula Square, London, SE10 0DX
Screening type: 2D
Screen: Screen 7
Number of people going: 1
Seat(s):  F17, F18, F19

I can see the CGI in the movie a lot more the second time round. 

The Jungle Book
Certification: PG
Running time: 106 minutes
Date: Sunday 24th April at 14.00
Cinema: Greenwich O2
Cinema address: The O2, Peninsula Square, London, SE10 0DX
Screening type: 2D, Audio Described
Screen: Screen 9
Number of people going: 3
Seat(s): L9, L8, L7

Great fun

Captain America Triple Double -Bill 
Certification: 12A
Date:  Thursday 28.04.2016 at 18.30
Cinema: Greenwich O2
Cinema address: The O2, Peninsula Square, London, SE10 0DX
Screening type: 3D, Superscreen, VIP
Screen: 11
Number of people going: 1
Seat(s): E23

I only watched the first two movies in the triple bill.  I did not want to watch Civil war in 3D , I could have got tickets for the 2D showing at midnight but I was at the O2 and would have been difficult getting home.  The VIP box seats were free so I wanted to actually try it while I could. It was really nice, It had a table by the side , the superscreen was cool in that location, but I would not pay extra for it.  I would rather pay extra for the DBOX. 

I brought my 2D glasses with me and switched between the 2d and 3d glasses when I got tired or felt like it.  I had a headache the morning after.

 

Captain America : CIVIL WAR
Certification: 12A
Running time: 147 minutes
Date: Friday 29th April  2016 at 17.40
Cinema: Greenwich O2
Cinema address: The O2, Peninsula Square, London, SE10 0DX
Screening type: 2D
Screen: Screen 4
Number of people going: 2
Seat(s): H6, H5

 

Watched this straight after work. I was good but the Location title cards annoyed me.  It was very good but there was something about Capt 2 that has the slight edge. Will watch it again with my friend. 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

